About the Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society

The Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society (C.T.H.S.) was incorporated in 1906 under the federal Live Stock Pedigree Act (presently called the Animal Pedigree Act – 1988) as a national breed organization to assist breeders of Thoroughbred horses in Canada. The National Office is located in Toronto. The National Office determines the requirements for Canadian-bred status of foals, maintains the breeder membership roster for Canada, compiles statistics and represents Canadian Thoroughbred breeders nationally and internationally.

In 1976, provincial divisions were established in Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Ontario and Saskatchewan. The divisions assist breeders with provincial bonus and incentive programs, operate auctions, and provide other services to member. Most of the provincial divisions have web sites, feel free to visit them.

C.T.H.S. Members may send requests to view the C.T.H.S. By-laws and Financial Statements to the National Office. 

Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society National Directors

National Directors 2015- 2017
Grant Watson, President
Adrian Munro, Vice President
Bernard McCormack, Vice President
Jim Alendal
Brian Alexander
Darin Bouchard
Lorne Horning
David Pihl
Yvonne Schwabe
R. Glenn Sikura
Mike Vanin
Share by: